Scottish Ports Group

Coordinated by the British Ports Association, the “Scottish Ports Group” is a sub-committee that discusses and manages all business and developments that may affect Scottish ports.

The Scottish Ports Group together with our colleagues at the Chamber of Shipping hold an annual Scottish Parliamentary Maritime Reception each year.

The annual reception has become a staple event in the Scottish maritime calendar, and is an opportunity for MSPs and Government officials to meet representatives of the Scottish ports and shipping sectors.

The group meet regularly with government to discuss port issues, and is chaired by Lorna Spencer – Director of Harbours from Caledonian Maritime Assets Ltd.

To contact the group please email or call 020 7260 1780

The members that make up the Scottish Ports group are:

  • Aberdeen Harbour Board
  • Aberdeenshire Council
  • Aggregate Industries (Glensanda)
  • Angus Council
  • Argyll and Bute Council
  • Associated British Ports
  • Caledonian Maritime Assets Ltd
  • CalMac Ferries Ltd
  • Clyde Cluster Ports
  • Clydeport Operations Ltd
  • Comhairle Nan Eilean Siar (Western Isles)
  • Cromarty Firth Port Authority
  • Dumfries & Galloway Council
  • Eversheds LLP
  • Eyemouth Harbour trust
  • Forth Ports Ltd
  • Fraserburgh Harbour Commissioners
  • Highland Council
  • Holy Loch Port
  • Inverness Harbour Trust
  • Kishorn Port Ltd
  • Larne Harbour Ltd
  • Lerwick Port Authority
  • Mallaig Harbour Authority
  • Mersey Docks & Harbour Co
  • Ministry of Defence
  • Montrose Port Authority
  • Moray Council
  • North Ayrshire Council
  • Northern Lighthouse Board
  • Orkney Islands Council
  • Peel Ports Limited
  • Perth & Kinross Council
  • Peterhead Port Authority
  • Port of Cairnryan
  • Port Skills and Safety
  • Renfrewshire Council
  • Scrabster Harbour Trust
  • Shetland Islands Council
  • St Margaret’s Hope Pier Trustees
  • Stornoway Port Authority
  • Tarbert (Loch Fyne) Harbour Authority
  • Tobermory Harbour Association
  • Ullapool Harbour Trustees
  • West Dunbartonshire Council
  • Westway Dock
  • Wick Harbour Trust