Chairman & Council

Our Chairman Martin Lawlor and Council

BPA Officers and Council

The BPA Council is made up of representatives of the Association’s members. It meets four times a year and help set the direction and policy of the BPA’s work programme.

The BPA Chairman is Martin Lawlor, Port of Blyth and he is supprted by:

  • Neil Glendenning, Harwich Haven - Deputy Chairman
  • Maurice Bullick, Belfast Harbour - Treasurer
  • Sara Walsh - Association Secretary

BPA’s 18 Council Members as elected for a two year period at the Association AGM on 12th August 2020 are:

  • Michelle Handforth, Aberdeen Harbour Board
  • Andrew Harston, Associated British Ports
  • Joe O’Neill, Belfast Harbour 
  • Kevin Hobbs, Caledonian Maritime Assets Ltd
  • Doug Bannister, Port of Dover
  • Mark Sansom, Falmouth Harbour 
  • Sinclair Browne, Port of Inverness
  • Robin Mortimer, Port of London Authority
  • Andy Jones, Port of Milford Haven
  • Dave Collins-Williams, Newhaven Port & Properties
  • Rob Parsons, Newlyn Harbour
  • David Sawkins, Orkney Marine Services
  • Jim Stewart, Poole Harbour
  • Bill Reeves, Portland Port
  • Mike Sellers, Portsmouth International
  • Tom Willis, Shoreham Port 
  • Kevin Mowat, Tor Bay Harbour
  • Matthew Beeton, Port of Tyne