Chairman & Council

Our Chairman Rodney Lunn and Council

BPA Officers and Council – Term 2018-2020

The BPA Council is made up of representatives of the Association’s members. It meets four times a year and help set the direction and policy of the BPA’s work program

ChairmanAlec Don

The Current BPA Chairman is Alec Don, Milford Haven Port Authority.

  • Alec Don, Milford Haven Port Authority – Chairman
  • Martin Lawlor, Port of Blyth – Deputy Chairman
  • Maurice Bullick, Belfast Harbour Commissioners – Treasurer
  • Mark Simmonds - Association Secretary

BPA’s 18 Council Members as elected for a two year period at the Association AGM on 24th April 2018 are:

  • Michelle Handforth, Aberdeen Harbour Board
  • Lorna Spencer, Caledonian Maritime Assets Ltd
  • Andy Brigden, Cornwall Council
  • Janet Fallon, Cumbria Council
  • Richard Everitt, Dover Harbour Board
  • Mark Sansom, Falmouth Harbour Commissioners
  • Neil Glendenning, Harwich Haven Authority
  • Nigel Jardine, Langstone Harbour Board
  • Francois Jean, Newhaven Port & Properties Ltd
  • Rob Parsons, Newlyn Pier and Harbour Commissioners
  • David Sawkins, Orkney Islands Council Harbours
  • Jim Stewart, Poole Harbour Commissioners
  • Robin Mortimer, Port of London
  • Andrew Moffat, Port of Tyne
  • Mike Sellers, Portsmouth International Port,
  • Rodney Lunn, Shoreham Port Authority
  • Kevin Mowat, Torbay Borough Council
  • Clare Guinness„ Warrenpoint Harbour Authority